Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I currently work 33-40 hours a week and go to school full time. I am 22 and it took me 2 years of school at my local 2 year college to figure out what I wanted to do. So now I know what I want go into engineering and I am currently a sophomore in engineering credits. I am killing myself to get through a semester. I want to quit my job and concentrate on school but I have a car payment and motorcycle payment and $230 a month in insurance payment. So If I quit I have to sell my bike and live off student loans.

The good part is that I live with my parents so I wont have to pay rent or anything. SVSU is about 8 miles from my house. So I will go into debt and have no money for 2.5 years. in the long run it will be worth it but.. I have to sell all my toys and be broke for a while.

What would you do?

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
get your degree - that'll open many doors up for you. Live cheap, get some loans, finish school. Just my 0.02 (mind you, I'm finishing my 8th year of college.)

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah I feel like I am on that rout I have a 120 credits and only about 52 go tward what I need

·
Registered
35 Posts
Take less classes in college. I am in your exact spot in life....just ride out the end of this semester that ends in about 3 weeks then when summer arrives work like crazy and save money...DONT take any summer classes. So when the next term begins you will have money saved up from over the summer and you can work less hours at a part time job while taking an average amount of classes and keeping your toys. Student loans are bad! Stay away.

·
Registered
593 Posts