Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anybody elses girlfriend of wife....or who ever.....get mad when you go out for a nice ride? I went for a ride today and was gone maybe 4 hours, i get home and shes was just at the door:gun1:. I was ready to hop back on the bike and go for another ride haha. Sorry for complaining but damn.

·
Registered
359 Posts
haha if its a girlfriend bro its time to trade her in too bad I married my wife before I started riding or I would have traded her in too... lol j/k but on a diff note she is pretty badass for the most part so I can put up with a lil trippin every now and then good news is my ears are usually still ringing from the Leo Vince so what shes saying is kinda like the twix commercial I see her flippin but hear nothing

·
Registered
199 Posts
My girl is exactly the same way. For one, she calls my bike bertha... and is always complaining that I'm spending all kind of money on the bike and not her.

Does your girl text you every time she sees a motorcycle accident? Mine does.. sigh. But whatcha gonna do right? Great girl, she's just jealous.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Mine too.. And yes my girl called screaming/crying when she heard of a motorcycle accident, worried it was me, when she even knew my bike was in 100 pieces in the garage. How retarded...

·
Registered
352 Posts
I guess I'm pretty lucky, my girl doesn't mind if I ride all day just as long as I set some time aside for her. I can spend as much money on the bike as I want because she knows she'll spend money on clothes, shoes, and other girl stuff.

As for the whole worry thing, she won't ride or watch me on the bike. That works for me most of the time, the solo seat cowel looks better than a passenger seat.

·
Registered
203 Posts