Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I picked up my bike around 6ish last night. Blk/Slvr. Man, is it sweet. The clutch seems really stiff. I road it home aroun 8pm to avoid the NOVA traffic jam. I made is safely...thank the lord. I road with full gear on..i'm talking about gloves, helmet, fieldsheer m3 jacket/pants and boots. As I was riding home, a noticed a few other riders passing me...some I could tell were commuters and some were kid racers. The commuters were wearing full gear and waved to me..the kid racers were in their tank tops and shorts..they pretty much just glanced at me and just blew right past me. I admit..i got kinda intimidated by them. I'm not trying to race anyone..I just like the feel of riding a bike. All in all..i love the bike. Wrists are a lil sore..but i've adjusted....my ass is sore though..so new seat is a must. I'm going to sign up for the MSF today. I'm just a newbie..so I hope to learn alot from you guys on this forum. Thanks a bunch!!

·
Registered
63 Posts
Takin' it easy, wearing your gear, taking an MSF course...sounds like your doing everything right so far. Congratulations on the new bike, your gonna love it.

·
Registered
83 Posts
congrats bud.
you probably want to get familiar with your bike before you go out into the open road... so ride around the neighborhood where traffic is minimal until you get adjusted or until you are comfortable. and yes, take the MSF course if you can get in... peace.

·
Registered
24 Posts
The seats do suck really badly for our bike. Has anyone bought a corbin yet? If you did how do you like it.... is it worth whatever price you paid for it?

H

·
0 Posts
congrats... i remember way-back-when when i got my first bike and the feel of riding for the first time,.... it was sweet... enjoy it and be safe...

·
Registered
726 Posts
Congrats Man. One month ago, I was in the same boat as you. I've learned everything I know off of this place.