Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'd like to start this thread by pre-emptively warning that I do NOT want this to turn into a law-enforcement bashing sesh.

I've been riding for 4 or 5 years now, and been pulled over once - EVER. I have never in my 9 years of driving or 5 years of riding ever gotten a speeding ticket.

Salmon Falls Road coming home from a long ride, got pulled over, or rather the CHP stopped in front of us in the middle of the road and basically hoped we pulled off to the side.

He said we were going 78, but we were coming around a corner, and it was two bikes side by side through a corner so not sure how he came up with that. I'm pretty sure I wasn't even going that fast. The guy who was behind me and ended up next to me by the time we saw the squad car says he thinks HE was going that fast, but wasn't so sure I was going that fast. Wrote us both tickets for 65 in a 55 and didn't write me up for lack of license plate light, my exhaust, lack of any turn indicators, and the fact I had my headphones on.

Good news is since he only wrote it for 65 in a 55 and I've had a clean driving record for 9 years, I can do traffic school and it won't affect my insurance. Still, blah.

·
Registered
1,576 Posts
I got a fix-it ticket today. Got pulled over for my plate underneath and he said my bilnkers weren't legal either...bunch of crap. Doesn't he have something better to do then to pull someone over for plates and blinkers? By the way, my plate is underneath, but visible and my blinkers can be seen well over the 500 ft law..

·
Registered
19 Posts
Pssh, I just got my 1st ticket a couple weeks ago for doing 2 miles an hour over the speed limit....
and he did the same thing and made me aware of my illegal turn signals and no license plate light but didn't write me up...

I guess he thought I should thank him for that?

·
need a 1krr
1,088 Posts