Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone.

I just joined the board this morning after reading all the great information that you guys and gals have been posting. I just got a 2006 CBR600rr on Saturday. This is the first Japanese bike I have ever owned. I have a Ducati 748 and had Ducati 916 which I just sold. I always thought the Ducati’s are amazing machines so I did not really look at anything else in the market. I have been riding my Ducati 748 for 6 years now and it’s been a great experience aside from all the money I had to spend on it IE services, Mods. Anyway My wife rides with me and she really liked the Honda CBR so we went to a local dealer got a very nice deal on the bike and went home with it on Saturday. I have to say I’m blown away. The bike is amazing! Very smooth, outstanding braking, the suspension is just perfect out of the box. I’m really amazed and honestly extremely surprised. My wife rode it into work this morning because we are trying to rack up the miles on it so I can see what the 15K red line feels. This whole weekend riding I had to say under 6000rpm for break in and it’s killing me. Honda I have to say has a lot of respect from me. They built a amazing machine and I’m really happy that I bought one. Looking forward to meeting people on this board and ridding.

·
Registered
583 Posts
welcome to the site. and glad to hear that ur happy with the 600. and i must say that i'm surprised to hear those comments from u since ur owned a duc and most of us hear wishes they can own one. yea that break in period sucks but it will be over soon enough.

·
Registered
799 Posts
welcome, and glad to hear you like the RR. Ducs are nice too.

·
Registered
886 Posts
Ducatirider said:
I always thought the Ducati’s are amazing machines so I did not really look at anything else in the market.
lol...sorry, but that made me laugh.

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
06red600 said: