Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok first of all i'm a newbie so i would like to apologize in advance for my ignorance. Ok so my bike was intermitantly not starting like it was a dead battery. So this past weekend it stranded me in the middle of the night after a fuel up. In an attempt to push start it i layed it over on its right side ( sore subject ) at most 3mph and decided to get roadside assistance. They jumpstarted me and i was on my way. So i took the battery in and to have it tested/matched up with a new one. So today, 5 days after being stranded, i put the new battery in and all it does is turn over. The fuel pump runs, it is getting spark, i pulled a plug and it looks like there is very little fuel on it. Is any too much? The kill switch is on run. Kickstand is down, and the bike is in nuetral. And from what i understand if theres something wrong with the bank agngle sensor it will not allow it to turn over? Please let me know if there is something i'm missing i need to try. I also have tried starting a few times with wide open throttle.
I have an 06 Honda cbr600rr. The only real mod is a slip on.P lease help guys. thanks! Oh and is there a self diagnostic test?

·
Registered
2,814 Posts
The BAS is reset by flipping the kill switch off and on I believe. How do you know its getting spark? How do you know its getting fuel?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I pulled the boot off of the spark plug and put a piece of metal in it and checked for arc on grounded metal. And then i'm assuming theres fuel because i'm hearing the fuel pump turn in before i start it. And thanks on the BAS, I have already done that.

·
Registered
1,413 Posts
The fuel pump turning on doesn't mean you have gas, it'll do that regardless. Open the tank and look inside, move the bike and you should hear gas in the tank.

Good luck bro.

·
Registered
1,413 Posts