Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought an '07 with a full Two Brothers exhaust. I'm not new to motorcycles, but I am new to CBRs. My bike has the exhaust, plus a Juice Commander Pro.

I'd like to add a DB silencer to the twobros exhaust. But I don't even know exactly which exhaust system I have. Can someone look at these pictures and tell me? Is this the M2?

I'm looking at twobros silencers here: https://www.twobros.com/products/power-tips-db-killers
Is this where I should be looking, or are there better options? Anyone have an experience doing this?

Thanks!

·
Registered
5,225 Posts
IMHO, with that gem of a bike, I'd find a good tuner, buy a Dynojet PC5 and get a custom dyno tune.....nobody OTF has any experience with the 2 Bros juice box, and it's a "minimal function" fueling tuner?

As for the db killer, maybe call 2B's tech support...?

·
Registered
9 Posts
I just bought an '07 with a full Two Brothers exhaust. I'm not new to motorcycles, but I am new to CBRs. My bike has the exhaust, plus a Juice Commander Pro.

I'd like to add a DB silencer to the twobros exhaust. But I don't even know exactly which exhaust system I have. Can someone look at these pictures and tell me? Is this the M2?

I'm looking at twobros silencers here: https://www.twobros.com/products/power-tips-db-killers
Is this where I should be looking, or are there better options? Anyone have an experience doing this?

Thanks!
Hi,
I have the same exhaust, but the Carbon Fiber version. Anyways, talking about reducing the sound, the best solution is getting the Power Tip ( the P1-X) version. This power tip not only reduces the sound but also makes it sharper. I love the sound with the Power Tip. If interested, I have a brand new unopened one (I have an extra one - long story to explain), if haven't bought one already, which I can ship it to you for $25. It is black in color. PM me and we can talk more.
Thanks.

·
Registered
9 Posts