Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm planning on purchasing a new 600RR at a dealer and I wanted to know what most of you paid for yours brand new. I'm a pretty savvy automobile and realestate purchaser, but I'm very new to motorcycle purchases. Does free gear normally come with a new purchase, if so, is it good stuff? One dealer had a stock 04' in blue for 9898 + 1289 (title, registration, etc.) Around $11200 out the door. Is that a reasonable price considering the bike is $8599 MSRP? I'm pretty much decided that I'm gonna get a certified or brand new bike from the dealer and lower the risk of accidents from a malfunctioning bike. All the suggestions and help would be nice.

Thanks!

·
Registered
504 Posts
Re: Help! Reasonable dealer price for a new 600RR in South C

748s said:
I'm planning on purchasing a new 600RR at a dealer and I wanted to know what most of you paid for yours brand new. I'm a pretty savvy automobile and realestate purchaser, but I'm very new to motorcycle purchases. Does free gear normally come with a new purchase, if so, is it good stuff? One dealer had a stock 04' in blue for 9898 + 1289 (title, registration, etc.) Around $11200 out the door. Is that a reasonable price considering the bike is $8599 MSRP? I'm pretty much decided that I'm gonna get a certified or brand new bike from the dealer and lower the risk of accidents from a malfunctioning bike. All the suggestions and help would be nice.

Thanks!
Tell that guy to go screw himself. Thats a rob....screw him.

·
Registered
1,076 Posts
dude thats way too high. I thought my $9300 out the door with a helmet was high. I would look around. isnts Burts mega mall in San Diego. ive heard good things about them.

·
Registered
569 Posts
if you don't mind picking it up about 2 hours away, try calling thousand oaks honda in l.a. area. i was going to get an '04 there about 5 or 6 months ago for 8700 o.t.d.
good luck dude.

·
Registered