Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I looked at a low milage ZX-6R today 9still trying to decide to go CBR600RR or ZX-6R for my first bike). It was a 07 with under 1k miles, owned by a guy who is deployed. Anyway, first thign I noticed once started was the engine noise. A CBR600RR is very smooth sounding. This, while it was very smooth and we had it idleing for around 10 minutes had a very noticable tick. Is this normal?

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, I am a newb. Thank you for your very helpful reply. I should have been born with the information you have collected over the years.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes you are right, chastising someone for having an obvious lack of information is a much better approach.

Maybe another picture would help?

·
Registered
939 Posts
now now settle down, not sure if this will be any help but perhaps you should find a friend that knows about bikes and get their advice? If I was in your position, thats what I'd do..

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Teedubyaw, please do not post any more in this thread. I do not find your information very helpful. That said I this place is a great resource of information usually for even beginner riders. Everyone starts out not knowing anything. I enjoy places like this where I can speak to people with more knowledge then myself on many issues and receive helpful, constructive responses.

·
Registered
763 Posts
Teedubyaw, please do not post any more in this thread.

:crackup:Don't take my subtle advice -- it doesn't bother me. Enjoy being an intimidated newb on a race replica bike struggling to become a better rider. Enjoy dropping your financed, 7 thousand dollar bike. Maybe in a year or so, you'll realize you should have listened to the advice of an experienced rider for a slight second instead of being an ignorant, close minded fool.

·
Registered
939 Posts