Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,752 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I recently watched "Twist the throttle" (which you can view on HDTheater if you have it). First one I saw was Honda. Second was Ducati.

Now I found it quite cute that Ducati ONLY talked trash on Honda. Interesting right?

Ducati stated that they have won the most World Superbike championships over any other company, and that they compared themselves and Honda as "David and Goliath". "And David... keeps... winning..." LOL

When was the last time RECENTLY that Ducati has swamped the competition? I'm new to the sportbike world, only been into the racing and watching competitions for 2-3 years now.

I've only scene Honda, Yamaha win mostly.

Watching the show they start to show their Victories, all being back in the day when bikes were really starting to race. So I thought that was funny that they are bragging about older victories till the late 90s.

Also they talked trash on Honda for putting out something like 3 million bikes a year as apposed to their EXCLUSIVE 35,000 a year.

In my opinion it's just another Italian company that thinks they are superior because they are Italian. "Their **** don't stink" kinda thing.

I was just curious what you guys would think about this as I'm sure not EVERYONE has viewed these shows.

Oh yeah and the Ducati owners are not just owners, they are the "Ducatista" which is something like the Ducati enthusiast family lol.

I know they make good bikes but damn are they stuck up. At least that's the opinion I got from watching the show.

What are your opinions on Honda VS Ducati ???

·
Registered
411 Posts
There is a reason there is "Ducati Island" at Laguna Seca. They need to be away from the regular folks.

·
Registered
334 Posts