Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've only been a member of the forums for less than a day, lol, but I see so much about track days, and I REALLY want to go to one.

I just have no clue how to find out about them? Like where, how much they cost, what I need to bring, etc.

Any help or even just a link that'll take me to somewhere to answer saidquestions.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Sorry I found the forum, my fault. If you wouldn't mind, though, how much do they usually cost?

·
Registered
155 Posts
I've done 3 track days, I'm still new to it. They've ran anywhere from $100-$150 depending on the track. Look out for deals though! That's what I've been doing :) And since it'll be your first official track day, you'll more than likely get a newbie deal for sure! GL!!!! And have fun

·
Registered
3,205 Posts
For your 1st time you could spend up to $1000 due to gear, tires, gas, actual trackday cost, hotel... it can get expensive. But once you have acquired the proper gear and equipment it can be very cheap like $300. (gas, track, and tires if needed)

Reactions: repsol600

·
Registered
205 Posts
the first stages are definetly expensive. after the gear and some bike set up its not too bad. since your just starting you wont be real hard on tires so a new set will last you a while.

·
Registered
3,336 Posts
I agree with everyone else in saying the fiyrst will be expensive just bcecause the crap you have to squire but once you have it you have it. And I've seen prices from 85 to 250 a day but that varies track to track and what time of year. Just don't skimp on stuff to get there quick its not worth it. Do it rightfully the first time and you'll be all set.

·
Registered
3,205 Posts
im doing my first saturday, costing me around 200, due to hotel gas, and food,