Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Ya'll betta RECKOGNIZE!!!!
2,926 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just curios as to how everyone learned to ride...

how old were you and who taught you?

for myself: I never rode a bike or an atv or dirtbike or antything. I got my CBR 600 F3 and taught myself to ride. I stated just learning the basics at real slow speeds. braking,shifting,cornering. i had my permit while i did all of this, then while i still had my permit, I started riding by myslef. anyways, im just curious as to how you all learned and started riding..

self taught or someone teach you and how quick or anything you want to add

thanks.

U

·
0 Posts
Rode all sorts of ATC's, dirt bikes, and ATV's growing up and always wanted to have a crotch rocket since I was 7. Life got hectic and I stopped riding 2 wheeled machines for a few years until last year at the ripe old age of 25 I just decided to go for it and took an MSF cource, now I'm here.

C

·
0 Posts
First bike 2001 F4i at 21 years of age. Taught myself to ride. Rode just around the block a lot on it at first. Nice and easy. Then once I insured it and got a license, I took it out of the neighborhood and it is history from there. Did dump it once though...I guess it is part of the learning experience.

·
Registered
257 Posts
First bike was when I was 22. It was a 1999 r6. I never drove stick before. So I finally got the bike...suited up all my gear...jumped on..turned the key..

then called my buddy to ask him what to do next. went around the neighborhood a few times in 1st gear...then when i realized i wouldn't stall by shifting gears, i was gone!

·
Registered
937 Posts
MSF course @ 23. Dropped a bike DURING the exam. Failed the exam. Then got my zx6R, took the DMV test and havent dropped a bike since.

RR is my second bike, and I'm pushing 6000 total miles under my belt, but i still feel like a novice.

Rode this weekend... i still take it easy. Not embarassed to say it :bounce:

·
Registered