Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, guys. I plan on checking this 600RR very soon but had some questions about it since I am super new to Hondas.

http://washingtondc.craigslist.org/nva/mcy/4993309232.html

The handle bar is red. Could this mean he dropped the bike and changed it? Are those easy to change?

It says "CBR Racing" on the side. I Googled 04 CBR600RR red and most of them don't say racing on the side. Is this normal or was some fairing replacements bought?

Other than that, it seems super clean on the post. I will check the side of frame slider, mirror, front brake lever, rear brake lever, right passenger stand or w/e it's called and the other side of the bike to see if I can spot any scratches to find out if it was dropped. That's all that comes to my mind.

Anyways, I am trying to buy a 600RR as soon as possible. I started riding two seasons ago on a Ninja 250R, than moved to a DRZ400SM, and now thought it would be fun to hop on a SS. Really craving it at this point.

Thanks!

PS: I am just paranoid because the price seems lower than the other 04's I ran into and they had more mileage as well, but to me the price does seem fair. Ehh... Any thoughts would be appreciated.

·
Premium Member
1,641 Posts
Too expensive!

I would go for the next model 2005/2006... Estetics are almost the same, but forks and brakes are way better...

That bike has chinese fairings, look for one that has OEM fairing instead!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Too expensive!

I would go for the next model 2005/2006... Estetics are almost the same, but forks and brakes are way better...

That bike has chinese fairings, look for one that has OEM fairing instead!
Dammit, so the fairings have been replaced huh? Hoesntly, that's the best price I have seen in a while around where I live. I'm in northern VA. Should I not go check this one out?