Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,830 Posts
since i'm a total newb, i'll tell you what was pointed out to me by that alex guy.

you're bike is leaning like this -> \ going left. however, you're upper body is leaning like this -> /

there really is no correct form tho, even the pros ride completely different from each other. but most people would tell you to get your head more down and to the inside.

·
Premium Member
13,432 Posts
Whoa, are you trying to drag knee with jeans? First off, get yourself some leather pants with knee pucks!

Like the others said, your body is crossed up, you want to lean to the inside of the turn, and keep your body low. Also try to relax your arms.

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
NoNo wasnt trying to drag knee, which is why I didnt put it down. I totally could put it on the ground if i wanted but not in jeans, I was just trying to practice form and what not. Which is why I asked this question. Actually I went to this thing not knowing what to expect, thought it was more like another msf course.

·
Registered
906 Posts
I've been told "outside arse cheek on the seat, inside cheek in the air". I also lean far forward during cornering (6'3''), and find myself looking past (down the inside of) the entire screen and front fairing.

But I've ridden with a guy on a racing VFR400RR, and he's right off the bike dragging everything while going round the outside of me... So wtf do I know?

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Like Milk? Then get gear..
This means what????