Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im truly interested in getting this bike strictly for track use. What do you track guys think about this bike for the track. Truly? I was also considering a GSXR 600. Would love the R6 but the 07 lacks way too much power and the 08 and blowing up everywhere.

·
Proud PAPA
4,808 Posts
Where did you hear the R6 lacks power? There is a guy at jennings on an 07 R6 that runs 1.18's. The lap record is 1.14. Most of the fast guys i see there have the piano.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Where did you hear the R6 lacks power? There is a guy at jennings on an 07 R6 that runs 1.18's. The lap record is 1.14. Most of the fast guys i see there have the piano.

Well Im not a pro and not anywhere near. All I can say is that a buddy of mine has a R6 06 and yes bro its slow. I have a R1 myself and even being bias to it it lacks power down low. But put in the right hands im sure that its a fast as any litre bike. What they say about Yamis is true, its a high reving bike doesnt like to be in low rpm.

·
Registered
1,194 Posts
"Would love the R6 but the 07 lacks way too much power"

What do you mean, the R6 is plenty fast. The power band is higher then an RR but it is just as fast. Most of my friends that go to the track have an R6 for there track bike. Have you ever been to the track? If not any of the 4 Japs would be fine. But if I was looking for a track only bike it would be a RR or R6 leaning more toward the R6 just because all of the power is up top. I just do not no a lot about the other two.

·
Registered
624 Posts
Get a 600RR for the track. It's a great bike that 95% of it's
riders will never get it's full potential out of the bike. All you see
are Gixxer's & Yamaha's at the track. It's nice to see just a few
Honda's, makes you feel special. Screw peer pressure & rock the
Honda's. Half the people who race never finish in the money so