Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I would like to know the answers to a couple of questions as i am a noob.

1. is 14500 MILES which is 23xxx something kilometers alot of mileage for my bike? my bike is 2004

2. I live in canada, How much would you pay for a 2004 black cbr600rr, no accidents, to liens, clean title, with 14xxx miles or 23xxxx kilometres?

3. are there any common issues with cbrs particularly in my year i should keep an eye out for?

3.5) how many km can my bike go up to. assuming that i ride it only 3 months of the year no track just city and hwy. also maintenance will not be top notch by just regularly basic mainteance. ie. oil change with synthetic, cause as far as i know our bikes only run on one oil that lubes everything.

4. thanks, can u watch the hockey game tommorow against vancouver and boston? and cheer for vancouver? cool :banger:

·
Registered
2,429 Posts
1) no it's not, I sold my bike at 35k miles
2) depend on the condition, I would say about 3G
3) maybe bad rectifier or cct
4) not a fan of hockey :banghead:

·
Premium Member
14,330 Posts
Not very many miles at all for the year
I would pay about $3000-$4200 for it depending on condition and mods done to it.
Every year has issues but nothing a replacement part can't fix. Rectifier is probably the common problem for that year,but you can flip it around and will work just fine.
Don't watch hockey, sorry.

·
Registered
7,428 Posts
1 no

2 $3000 to $5000 depending

3 some burnt oil right out of the crate... with good maintenance 200,000+ km

4 yes and I definitly will be

·
Registered
1,509 Posts
Im from Toronto

1. I have about 25000 kms on mine, and its an 03

2. I paid 6300, sold extra fairings, so technically paid 5700.
good deal from a friend of a friend.

3. ----