Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm gonna be purchasing a rear stand in a week or two and was wondering how often you guys use a front stand. I was looking at getting a Pit Bull rear stand but found the GPI Industries stands were the same price for both the front and rear. Everyone says the Pit Bull is the best you can get, plus I like the fact that it has a handle for leverage. I'll only be doing basic maintenance on my bike, but if the front stand is good for anything besides removing the front wheel I'll get both. What do you guys suggest? BTW I'm a noob so your help is appreciated.

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
I use both everytime I park my bike. I just prefer the wheels in the air I guess. Makes a quick sweep of the garage easier too!! :biggrin:

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
both stands will come in handy for service, i only wanted the rear too but got a good deal on both, and im glad, even cleaning your rims is a breeze, fuk all that roll it forward roll it back to get the whole rim, just spin that bad boy!

besides, it looks tough as hell on both stands!

·
Registered
526 Posts
I bought those GPI industries rear stands and for that price you almost have to buy them! haha
they come in handy for almost anything you do with your bike.
To clean the chain, oil etc...

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
both stands will come in handy for service, i only wanted the rear too but got a good deal on both, and im glad, even cleaning your rims is a breeze, fuk all that roll it forward roll it back to get the whole rim, just spin that bad boy!

besides, it looks tough as hell on both stands!
Hey man good point on cleaning the front rim, I hadn't thought of that. I'll probably end up getting the GPI stands; read the review and no one had anything bad to say about them. It's been raining every other weekend here so I haven't even tried washing my bike yet (not very dirty yet anyway).

·
Registered
149 Posts