Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well im new to riding and i am having trouble doing slow sharp u-turns. i always feel like the bike is going to fall so i throw my foot down. ive been practicing for the license test. is there any pointers any one could give me. they would be appreciated.

·
Registered
222 Posts
yea i got a pointer... go take the msf coarse first. good luck

·
Premium Member
14,336 Posts
Not sure about other states but in FL we have to do a right hand u-turn at that... Make sure you can do them this way as well... The way I learned was to have enough momentum to carry you into the turn, this way you won't have to feather the clutch till you are exiting the turn. Practice alot and if you have the funds take the coarse, you will learn alot.

·
Registered
393 Posts
i make my money with the clutch control... and if the bike is kinda jerky in 1st gear, try it in 2nd and give it gas but control it with the clutch... at the MSF they though us it was all about the clutch control....but like chito said, just practice...

·
Registered
445 Posts
Take MSF and they'll teach you how, and you'll get to do it on a smaller bike.

As for practicing yourself. Slide your butt over the outside edge of the seat and kind of push the bike down away from you in to the turn. You can practice on a bicycle first if it makes you feel better.

·
Registered
375 Posts
come in a little bit faster, nail the back brake so the tire locks up, and whip the ass end around......

at least thats how i do it :headscrat

·
Registered
395 Posts
jus dont be a douche

·
Registered
395 Posts
blow the instructor at your test ?

·
Super Mod Wanna-be
3,168 Posts
Step away from the bike and get your ass to class.