Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
712 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey guys...just a heads up...

i am an insurance agent licensed in california. if you guys have questions about insurance, feel free to ask me. ill try to answer them to the best of my ability and if i dont know the answer i will find it for you.

here is my work email if you guys need it...

[email protected]

·
Registered
712 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
check out the thread on state farm.
i already did. ive left some comments.

i saw all those insurance problems and questions so i decided to make a thread where people can ask questions and get answers...hopefully

:tard:

·
Registered
326 Posts
Thanks for the invite, here goes. I am mostly an online guy. As for insurance, I use Drive for cars and another policy for motorcycles. The car policy has an agent listed that I haven't talked to in over 10 years. I think they move about 120miles from here so I would know how to contact them anyway, I guess I could look up the phone number.
Anyway, they recently tried to change my insurance company from Progressive/Drive to someone else. The amount was a little more than before and no on contacted me. I just received a bill in the mail. I tried to talk to the agent and after several calls gave up. The online policy seemed to be alive and I just paid them as I have for many years and all was well. The new company sent me notices that I should pay or my insurance would be canceled. Eventually they sent the cancellation for non-payment and all is well with Drive.

Do I have a black mark on some insurance database saying I failed to pay?

Can an agent change the company or insurance without contacting me?

How can I fire my agent and keep my policy?

·
Registered
712 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)