Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
433 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I took a passenger on my CBR for the first time...I've done about 600 miles on it. I have 10 years of riding experience, so it wasn't newbie with a passenger. But I'm still not a 100% on corners with the CBR. But oddly enough, I found that today riding with a passenger I didn't notice any difficulty with the corners....until I dropped her back off at home...then on the next moderate lean turn...the bike wobbled. And I'm sure the problem is me and not the bike....I'm just not used to cornering a sportbike yet.

I phoned my buddy who rides a Kwak 10R, he agreed with me immediately saying he knew what I was talking about....and that he noticed the same thing. I'm confused :???: .

·
Registered
3,900 Posts
You probably are a bit more cautious with a passenger, so you do not charge into corners. When you hit the corner with a passenger you are more than likely rolling on the gas and letting the suspension work.

ALone, you probably ride in deeper and faster, you tense and over think, brake etc.... then you become unstable mid corner.

Just a guess, but I think that it is as simple as that.

·
Registered
557 Posts
It sounds like hondaf4iguy hit the nail on the head but it could also be your suspension set-up ? How much do you weigh and what was the total weight of you and passenger combined?

·
Registered
4,407 Posts
yep-the stock suspension is set stiff. the extra weight of the passenger allowed the suspension more travel and also helped settle the bike better. You need to set the sag on the suspension for your weight. that will help. the suspension will also "break-in" with use. I noticed around 4500-5000 miles on the bike that the suspension settled. I read as much on here as well.

H

·
0 Posts
i need to adjust my suspension this year... well adjust it properly that is...

i am not a fan of the pasenger riding thing... i would much rather ride solo...

·
Banned
433 Posts