Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
280 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys, I Recently Got Back From Iraq And My Baby Has Been Sitting In My Storage Unit For Almost 7 Months. I Went In There The First Day I Got Back(obviously) To Check On Her And I Am Wondering What All Do I Need To Get Done To Make Sure Nothing Goes Wrong When I Am Riding. I Connected The Battery Back On And Its Dead. Thats A Given. It Has Enough Power To Turn The Lights And Everything On But Not To Turn The Engine Over. I Am Thinking That I Need To Get The Oil Changed Along With The Oil And Air Filter And Get The Chain Cleaned. Anybody Have Any Other Advice Or Recommendations. I Am Thinking That I Need To Get The Radiator Flushed But I Am Not Sure If That Along With Some Of My Other Thoughts Are Too Extreme. Im Not A Total Newb But I Have Been On Here For A While And I Have Learned A Lot From You Guys. I Appreciate All The Help And All Advice Is Welcome. Thanks In Advance

·
Registered
696 Posts
The only other thing besides the weekly checks would be your fuel. Did you put some sort of additive to keep the fuel from going bad? If not you may want to drain it and put fresh fuel.

·
Registered
280 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks I Appreciate It, And No I Did Not Add Any Additive To The Fuel But It Was Pretty Much Drained When I Left

·
Registered
9,936 Posts
+ 1 on the fuel... most of that oil would be really settled too so no reving during that first start, let the oil circulate a bit and make sure the engine is warmed up properly. Your air filter should be good if it was that way prior to you leaving..

·
Registered
743 Posts