Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok, im fairly new to bikes, only been riding for maybe a year and a half. i bought a new rr about 5 months ago and now im ready for an exhaust upgrade. I dont want to ask "what exhaust should i get" because i dont want to start a 10 page thread where everyone insists the exhaust they have on their bike is the best, etc.... i dont really need the one that makes the most power or the lightest, and hopefully not the one thats the most expensive either. all im really trying to acomplish is to get some decent sound coming out of my bike. i hate cruising around at like 6k rpms and having the bike sound like its working to death because the engine noise is louder than the exhaust at that point. i hope i've explained myself clearly enough for you guys to understand.

would just the muffler itself be sufficient to solve my problem or should i be looking for a more complete exhaust system?

anyways, thanks for the imput and pointing me in the right direction. as always i appreciate it!

·
Registered
273 Posts
i got the Jardine RT-1 , i like the sound the price was awesome and shat Team Honda Runs the same , so u do the math....
Just my 2 cents....

·
Registered
2003 Honda CBR 600RR
6,790 Posts
it depends on how much are you willing to spend on a slip-on or full system exhaust, if you like the best quality & best sounding exhausts be prepared to shell out $$$ for one. Arata seems to be the most popular choice among here but i went with a different manufacturer for reasons of exclusivity, i just don't want an exhaust that everybody already has even if i had to pay a premium for it.

·
Registered
688 Posts
aarons600rr said:
i got the Jardine RT-1 , i like the sound the price was awesome and shat Team Honda Runs the same , so u do the math....
Just my 2 cents....
Honda uses the NAME Jardine...thats about it.