Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey peeps, I am a newbie here, so hopefully I will get a little help. I am 35 yrs old with no points on my record, and I am looking to buy a 600 RR. The only reason I have not owned a bike up to this point of my life is because of insurance. I tried a quote online last night, and received a quote for over 2 grand for a 04 600 RR a year. Go figure. Again, my record is clean. How and where are you all getting your insurance. I live in Michigan, so maybe that has something to do with it, but I know the insurance companies do not like to insure these bikes. I would like to find out what companies you guys are using so maybe I can try and get some quotes. I will not buy a bike till I can get a reasonable qoute. What should I be paying for a new or used 600 RR a year for insurance.

P.S. If anyone has a nice used one for sale, please let me know. Thanks Sam

·
Registered
163 Posts
You kind of sound like you are in the same situation I was before getting my bike. Where do you have your home and auto insurance? Might try to get a multi item discount through them. I live in Oklahoma, 31, married, have 2 other vehicles and home w/ State Farm and full coverage is only $11 a month on my '04. After I take my MSF course it will go down too. :)

·
Registered
163 Posts
66RRJOE said:
also try calling those stupid internet quotes are insane. i have prgressive the best i found so price wise.
+1
Before buying my bike I tried the progressive online quote thing and it was more than 10 times what I'm paying now, even with the other vehicles being moved over to Progressive. After I got my complimentary one year HRCA membership I tried using the progressive link for discounted M/C insurance and it was still pretty high.

·
Registered
1,464 Posts