Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a 25 year old 5'10 female that weighs 125 pounds. Would a 600rr be a great starter bike for me? I have no experience riding exceot for in the back of my friends' bikes...

·
BOTM Winner Jan 2015
1,974 Posts
I always tell anyone that asks to start on a 250 or 300. Doesn't matter that you're a girl, but the bike is lighter, easier to handle, and much much much more forgivable when you make a mistake. They are tons of fun too, a lot of people that have 600s would love to have a 300 as well, me included.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Reactions: Fanatic

·
Registered
849 Posts
Get a used 250 ninja for 2K or less.
Get a well fitting helmet, some boots, riding pants and gloves, jacket. Leather.
Take the basic rider's course and get your endorsement.

·
Premium Member
1,943 Posts
No. Get a used CBR250 or CBR300 first and get experience before riding bigger bikes.

·
Premium Member
1,943 Posts

·
Registered
1,834 Posts
Yes! On of the best. Have fun

One

Reactions: Drilla2212

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I always tell anyone that asks to start on a 250 or 300. Doesn't matter that you're a girl, but the bike is lighter, easier to handle, and much much much more forgivable when you make a mistake. They are tons of fun too, a lot of people that have 600s would love to have a 300 as well, me included.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App[/QUOT

Apart from the weight....isn't a cbr300 too small for me because of my height?

·
Registered
271 Posts
I started out on my 600rr and I'm 5'5 125 lbs, I would take the other these other guys advice. 250 or a 300 would definitely help you more with getting comfortable and getting the confidence of riding properly.