Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I will start by saying I am a newbie to riding and changing anything on my bike. I just changed the stock levers on my to the TST shortys. Now I notice when I am riding after I slow down my bike will pick speed back up without me giving it any throttle.

For example if I slow down to 9mph when I stop breaking I will go to 12mph.

I don't remember this happening with the stock levers. So I'm guessing I need to make some type of adjustment but not sure what. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

·
Registered
1,833 Posts
There so light your not used to the extra weight loss. The bike just accelerates faster now.

Jk sorry I cant help

·
Registered
14,366 Posts
And people wonder why I suggest learning how to actually ride prior to changing controls for no reason.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
And people wonder why I suggest learning how to actually ride prior to changing controls for no reason.
Riding is much different then changing controls. I have been riding for a few years. To me that is still a newbie compared to most.

·
Registered
7,045 Posts
TST's levers appear to be CRG clones. In that case, the brake lever has a small metal dowel that the brake master cylinder's pin fits into - if you don't put this dowel in, the lever will still work but it will load the pin in an odd and dangerous way, and this might happen. Do you remember fitting the dowel? (you can see this piece in the photo below)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I did make sure to seat the dowel, I will take it apart and then reconnect and see if that makes a difference.

·
Registered
7,045 Posts