Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i noticed green viscous green flulid collecting under my bike, from what i understand transmission fluild is pink, oil is a darker shade, this green syurpy substance has no oder, however definatly doesn't belong under the bike (600rr '03) can anyone help explain. thanks, i am still learning my bike, i have done a 520 chain and sproket myself, -1 in the front, i am not totally inept however do realize my many of limitations as i am still learning.

·
Administrator
51,153 Posts
Green fluid comes from only one place ( Radiator )
so check your radiator cap , hoses and the plastic resevoir
bottle which might have gotten punctured form road debris

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
i agree, check the coolant resevoir on the right side of the bike behind the mid fairing. could have had a rock shoot up in there and crack it or punch a small hole in it

·
Hooked on Phonics
2,826 Posts
i had that problem and i couldnt find the leak i had to let the bike warm up and come to find out it was a loose radiator hose so it might hel to let it warm up if you cant find the leak

K

·
0 Posts
For the record, the CBR is a shared Sump system, which means that there is no "transmission fluid" per say. The oil is shared between the motor AND transmission.

·
Ninjore Supreme
6,535 Posts
Wow I not trying to be an @$$ but how is it that you don't know what Coolant looks like?

K

·
0 Posts
Trashed666 said:
Wow I not trying to be an @$$ but how is it that you don't know what Coolant looks like?
Ask a woman the same question, and she'll tell you one of three things:

1. I'm not a man so i don't have to know!
2. I never took an automotives class, so i never bothered to learn!
3. My mechanic takes care of all that!

in short, some people never really had an opertunity to learn.

·
Registered
413 Posts
My GF never had to pump her own gas until she was 20 and didn't know how. (She grew up in Jers)

·
Registered