Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm new to motorcycles and I just got a new bike. Everyone I talk to always talks about a stolen bike. I'm thinking of getting lojack and wanted your opinion about lojack or stories that you have heard. It cost $900 for installation. I think that's worth a piece of mind and security.

·
Registered
121 Posts
900 Dollars for Lojack?! LoJack just send out a "ping" that SOME cop cars are outfitted to track. I had a cop tell me (LAPD) that they drive down the street and hear those pings all over the place but are to usy to stop and look for them. (MOst likely thats different in smaller citys) I pay 10$ a month for a Zoombak GPS tracker. IF you want to talk piece of mind, knowing exaactly where your bike is in real time is the way to go... After one year of service you have still only spent 120$ and sometims you can get the GPS unit for free from some promotional deal.. plus with a zoombak I get a text message what my bike moves more than a few feet from my driveway. If someone tried to steal my bike I would followthem to their house with the gps, then hold them at shotgun point and have them load it back into my truck Id take all their ID's ( so they wont F with me) and leave.:gun1:

·
Registered
10,419 Posts
Lojack is a good option, esp the new ones with the paging system. its never guaranteed that they'll find ur bike. the sooner you notify police and lojack the better chances are of recovering it.