Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well i tried posting a lil on the new memebrs section ha prolly no answers cause it really is off subject in there. i live as far south as one can live in the states so i am planning on getting a bike i can ride throughout the whole year. i went to a honda suzuki dealer and i sat on a 600rr and a gsxr and personally the cbr just felt better to me. possibly it might have something to do with my height since i am around 5'11 and weigh about 170. im a young fella tho although that does not mean i am getting this bike as a first. i started riding at a very young age afraid ot the 100 yamaha rt i had. i rode it through 2 clutch replacements and a total overhaul before moving on to a 250 cruiser. i never really had plans of getting a sports bike until i rode my brothers 500 ninja and well honostly i fell in love with the way they felt under me. but to the point.....i want a bike that i can ride the distance because living in the 2nd biggest state in the us sometimes commuting to town can be a 40 mile thing and i want a bike that i can sit on for that distance but still have that supersport power. It seems as though people are telling me the new cbr's are rather comfortable and i am wondering wat everyone opinion on the matter is. a few people here have told me to get a gsxr but personally i think they are ugly and they just dont suit me to well....although i am open to opinion here i just want to know by people who have been riding supersport for some time which bike offers comfort and power...i guess i mean which bike offers a better altogether package

·
Registered
188 Posts