Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok i am a college student and we have to do a class on the marketing channels of a product. I was going to do it on 600RR's or Honda motorcycles in general. I am just asking if some of you can help me with this if your in the business. What the teacher wants is for us to get as detailed as possible with the bike, like where they dunlop tires come from, the nsin break, the paint, the plastic for the bikes, etc etc. Where you get the bikes from if your a retailer, where the warehouses are at and even where the honda plant to build the bikes is here in the US. If you have any info at all you think can help. I OWE YOU BIG TIME. THanks for your help :idea:

·
Registered
283 Posts
I know mine came from the warehouse in OHIO after it was shipped from Japan... the rest of the stuff might be able to be found on google

·
Mad Chemist
5,798 Posts
Whoppyjon91 said:
Ok i am a college student and we have to do a class on the marketing channels of a product. I was going to do it on 600RR's or Honda motorcycles in general. I am just asking if some of you can help me with this if your in the business. What the teacher wants is for us to get as detailed as possible with the bike, like where they dunlop tires come from, the nsin break, the paint, the plastic for the bikes, etc etc. Where you get the bikes from if your a retailer, where the warehouses are at and even where the honda plant to build the bikes is here in the US. If you have any info at all you think can help. I OWE YOU BIG TIME. THanks for your help :idea:
I'd pick a different product. Automotive components come from all around the world. We have a plant up the road, Borg Warner Automotive that makes strictly timing chains and gears. Every Part of the RR including the smallest screws probably comes from a different country.