Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I've recently quit my job because I wanted to just devote my time in school. My major is mechanical engineering. Because I just quit my job, I've also lost my medical insurance because my employer was paying for it while being employed. Now that I don't have medical insurance, I can't ride my bike because I don't want to take a chance. It's too risky for me. I've been shopping around for medical insurance and the cheapest I've found is $81.00 per month thru TRICARE Reserve (I qualified for this program because I'm a Reserve Military that's been activated to a major contingency operation (Iraq)). Is there any medical insurance out there that is better or cheaper? Right now, I'm trying to look at all my options so I can decide which one to get. I want to keep riding my bike and don't want to give it up. What can you recommend I should do or get. Thanks.

·
Why isn't this an option? Why man, why?
2,641 Posts
medical insurance? whats that?

·
Registered
3,823 Posts
Blue Cross PPO

·
Team Green recrueting machine
614 Posts
you do know that at certain circumstances, being a full time student you can be covered with medical insurance right at very little or next to nothng right?

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
samsonskeg said:
you do know that at certain circumstances, being a full time student you can be covered with medical insurance right at very little or next to nothng right?
No, I didn't know that. The student plan HMSA (Blue Cross) quoted me was over $400 for the semester. That is still more expensive than the one I am considering right now. For all the other companies, to be enrolled in the student plan, you have to be a student under 25 years old. I'm 27, therefore, I'm not qualified.

·
Team Green recrueting machine
614 Posts
Im sure you can put that $400 per semester in as part of the student loan?

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #9