Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am pretty sure that this is in the right forum.

Does anybody work on a military installation (Navy, Army, etc)?

If so where did you put your base stickers at? Pictures would be great.

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Nevermind, I did another search and came up with ideas that I couldn't find earlier. Altough more pics would be nice.

·
Registered
17 Posts
if you know anyone in your fabrication shop they can make you a bracket to bolt near the center of the front wheel. Thats where I had mine at till a majority of AF bases stopped issuing decals.

·
Registered
3,672 Posts
if you know anyone in your fabrication shop they can make you a bracket to bolt near the center of the front wheel. Thats where I had mine at till a majority of AF bases stopped issuing decals.
be careful with this,
as an AF cop I do know for sure that this is not a legal way to mount the sticker.

a lot of people do it and get by with it but a cop on the gate that actually knows his stuff will not let you on.

the sticker must be permanently attached to the vehicle in a manner that destroys the sticker were it to be removed

but he is right the AF has stopped issuing out stickers since its 100% ID check at the gate anyway

·
Registered
17 Posts
be careful with this,
a lot of people do it and get by with it but a cop on the gate that actually knows his stuff will not let you on.
It dosen't matter how much the SF troop knows but how big of a jerk they feel like being and if they know the meaning of discretion. If you are SF then you know the people I am speaking of.

I never said it was proper. If he was concerned about proper placement he would had asked the friendly people at his local pass and id office.

·
Registered
2,510 Posts