Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I graduated the MSF BRC class this weekend. Ive been riding forever and know what Im doing, but I thought It couldnt hurt. I was able to take it for free because of my honda club membership.

My aunt and uncle are MSF instructors and my uncle needs to go through the class again because of the updated curicullum, so I will be taking the instructor class with him as well. You arent required to take the BRC class to become an instructor, but I thought it couldnt hurt.

I just wondered if there were any other MSF instructors out there?

Just curious.......

·
Registered
708 Posts
OMG someone from Fort Wayne Indiana hell might be freezing over. Now there are two members on here from Fort Wayne. I actually too the MSF course long ago in the Fort.

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Do you live in Fort Wayne right now, or are you originally from Fort Wayne?

I live in the apartment complex just down from the Taco Bell on St Joe, where alot of the rockets meet.

·
Registered
31 Posts
crotch_rocket_pilot said:
You arent required to take the BRC class to become an instructor....
Where are you located? I know in Tennessee it is required to have a BRC cert within a year of starting an instructor cert.

By the way, I'm an instructor, and in Tennessee, it's not an issue of just deciding you want to take the course and taking it. You have to interview and be deemed a good candidate. How old are you? In some states I've been told that there is a age minimum. Once you get into the course, it's not easy. The riding portions must be basically perfect.

·
Registered
708 Posts
No I lived in Fort Wayne 4 years ago ad I used to ride out of that same taco bell near Pierre's. I was in the Fort last weekend I didn't even think about riding up there, but it was kind of cold up there and all. Maybe next summer I'll swing by the old taco bell. I live in Indy now.

·
Registered
708 Posts