Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All
I am new to biking and new to the forum. This weekend I put the first 200 miles on my Telefonica CBR 600 RR. I only just got my full licence a week ago and this baby has been locked in the garage for the last month so it was an awesome weekend all round. I was nervous as hell when I got on her for the first time but what a machine ... thanks to HONDA for making such an awesome bike that a newbie like me can ride and feel so comfortable on.
Only upgrade so far was Pazzo Racing Levers.... yeah had to do something while I couldn't ride it. My wrists and thumbs are still bit sore after all those miles but wow was it worth it and can't wait for next weekend already.

Scott

·
Registered
543 Posts
im diggin the paint scheme. im assuming you bought it like that. hows come i didnt see anything like that when i was shoppin around....

welcome btw. keep it safe and take it slow

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
SilentBob27 said:
im diggin the paint scheme. im assuming you bought it like that. hows come i didnt see anything like that when i was shoppin around....

welcome btw. keep it safe and take it slow
Thanks yeah I bought it like that ... it is the Telefonica replica ...! I was a bit sad and bought the Arai Gibernau helmet that matches as well ;)

Thanks for the welcome ...! I am very lucky to have 2 friends that have been riding for a long time looking after me by riding with me and teaching me a lot. I still can't get over what an awesome bike Honda have made and how nice it is to ride.

·
Registered
2,346 Posts
Welcome to the site. Nice ride. I am assuming that you are not in America since that version, unfortunately, is not available here. I'm Jealous.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
600rrrider said: