Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I am still new to all this so please dont flame. I did try a forum search but did not find sufficient information on this thus far.

First the easy question, I want to buy a hyper flo slip on exhaust because it is relatively loud and I think I will like it. However, many forum members have said that the FE kit that comes with it has a really bad tail light thats not very visible and the last thing I want to do is be rear ended from an idiot driver who doesnt see that I am braking. Therefore, I was thinking of getting the tripage integrated tail light. They have 2 options, 1 with the blinkers and 1 without. Does anyone know if this tail light will fit with the hyperflo FE kit? Is it also true that the tripage is MUCH MUCH more visible/brighter than the one that comes with the hyperflo? Also, for those that have seen the integrated blinkers, are they visible enough to other drivers? I am not sure if I want to keep the hyperflo blinkers or erase them and make them integrated into the tail light... any opinions would be appreciated.

Now the harder question. I want to mod my front lights because I hate its current look and I am sick of hearing "hey one of your head lights is out" (even though Ive only had the bike a few weeks). I want to do something like this with the audi LEDs:

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/9504/img8271y.jpg

However, is is possible to have those halo eyes act as HID lights to illuminate the road in front of you while keeping the LEDs on? I have a 2010 camaro as well with halos which are for cosmetics only so I assume these are the same, so how can I make them functional while keeping a cool look? I dont want to use it if it is just for show as I want to actually be able to see at night. Lastly, and most importantly, is there any possible way to do this AND KEEP MY HIGH BEAMS? I do drive on some dark roads occasionally and I really need them...