Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey so i posted this in pic/video forum, but I was thinking I might get more replies here,

I was messing around with my friends first trackday footage which a camera was mounted on the tank looking forward. I took that video with some cropping and edited to have a gyroscopic effect, pretty much like motogp but this was done all by software.

My request is I would like to see if anyone has good HD footage of their trackday session with the camera mounted on the tail looking forward (a$$ shot), I'd like to try the same thing, editing it to keep the world level, but the bike leaning. I would record myself, but i'm still pretty new at riding and haven't done a trackday yet. I only need a lap or 2, since it's a long process to edit the video manually.

yeah so PM me if you can help me out, thanks in advance.

Here's a link to the video of the tank mounted camera so you can get an idea of what i mean.

·
Registered
458 Posts
ahhhh good old thunderbolt!!!!! what club you ride with? IM with absolute cycle...

·
Registered
458 Posts
btw, if thats just done with software thats pretty sick.....so much better than leaning your head from side to side while watching a video (you know what Im talking about)lol

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah this was my friends video, he rode his daytona with tony's track days since it was his first time out, i'll probably do the same when i get my astars leather pants to finish off a 2piece suit..

and yes i know what your talking about, that's the reason why i'm developing, well trying to develop a gyroscopic camera mount for gopro's.. but in the meantime, editing the footage to show the same effect is fun..

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #7