Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:hello:

Hey everybody, i've been browsin this forum for about a month now, since i picked up my RR. I have to say i'm really impressed on how you guys encourage everyone to wear proper gear and stay safe out on the streets.

This is my first streetbike, but i've been riding dirt for the last 12 years of my life. I look foward to postin here and learnin from everybody

and some pics, shes still stock.

1.)

2.)

3.)

·
Registered
870 Posts
Dirt is nothing like street riding, make sure to take it easy for a while. It is a WHOLE different ball game out on the black top.

Good Luck...

·
Registered
924 Posts
Nice bike, congrats.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Thanks guys!

yeah, dirt is completely different, i only benefit from having throttle control and clutch/shifting skills down pat. the dynamics of riding arent the same, but its still better then starting off fresh. thats gotta be scary, throw in a noob rider and then some traffic and nothing good can come of it.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Kindschi said:
Congrats on the 600rr! Buy it new?

And nice choose on color ;)
Yep brand new :love10:
It was hard choosing between the red and the black, but i dont have any regrets. Arrest me red, is dont hit me red too :)

·
Registered
799 Posts
So fresh and so clean... nice bike and pics too.

·
Registered
812 Posts
919 said:
Dirt is nothing like street riding, make sure to take it easy for a while. It is a WHOLE different ball game out on the black top.

Good Luck...