Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
388 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello people....I am new to this bike scene and I want to learn evrything there is to learn.....I just have a few questions hope you guys can help me out

1. diamond lowering springs- do these springs lower the front and the back??

2. Fender eliminater- All it is.. is to tuck your license in so it dont stick out????? ( is that the purpose?

3. Are bike hard to maintain? ( is it is a same as a car?

Thats all I can think of right now......

Heck I dont even have a bike yet but Candy Blue RR...very vey soon.....

I know I sound like such a noob.......but hope someone can answer some of my questions......

·
Registered
3,847 Posts
1. never heard of them
2. yep, cleans up the appearance.
3. fairly easy with basic mechanical skills.

welcome to the website and motorycle world - spend about 60 hours reading the messages on the board and you'll be on the right track.

·
Registered
388 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi thanks for the quick reply...I should be more specfic......I mean the diamond supreme powersport or some thing like that springs....

·
Ninja Master
2,459 Posts
hi importz. welcome to the club. obviously you're from the car world. there aren't really lowering springs for sportbikes like there are on ricer cages. on a bike, the diamond powersports lowering LINKS actually change the mounting points of the rear shock to lower the rear. on the front end, you can drop the fork legs through the triple clamp. both of these will significantly affect bike handling.

·
Registered
282 Posts
generally, raising or lowering the rear isn't done at all on street bikes unless you're aiming at lowering it JUST enough to allow a shorter or inseam challenged rider to comfortably get both feet on the ground at a stop.