Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, Im new to the forum and I just wanted to get your opinion on a few things..Im currently in Iraq and I have saved up enough money to get myself a bike.. I have never road a street bike.. i have some experience on dirtbikes and quads.. I was wondering if a 600rr is a good bike to start out with? also do you guys think I should find a used one or a new one? hopefully from some of your experiences I can do this right the first time..lol I was thinking maybe a year or two old bike and I want to paint it pearl white like my g35coupe.. Im kinda scared also becuase i have a torn rotator cuff in my left shoulder from an old football injury and sometimes it pops out when its jerked to hard or i over extend it.. do you guys think this could be a problem? I would hate to be going 80mph + and have to deal with that..... it dosnt come out at random.. only when some force or when its extended to far up or backwords... anyways.. i look forward to becoming part of this family

thanks

·
Registered
3,372 Posts
welcome aboard brother! stay safe over there...

now about the bike. i would suggest that when you get back, take the MSF course - most posts offer it to service members for little or no cost. then you will probably be able to get a used one for a good deal when you get back top paint it up really nice (or if you are concerned about dumping a brand new bike), the RR is my first sport bike (i rode a harley for a while) and i love it - you just need to learn to respect the bike. just out of curiousity, what would you be doing to jerk your shoulder out on a sport bike? stunting?

anycrap, like i said stay safe - i just got back from deployment so i understand where you're at. take it easy!

nate

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #3