·
Registered
526 Posts
yes it will, first gear about 8000rpm let off quickly then floor it

·
Registered
672 Posts
silver_bullet_cbr said:
power wheelies are just asking for a loop learn how to clutch it up and cover the rear brake.

Who here has looped a power wheelie i just want to know?

I still power first and clutch second, but im not pro and still chash BP

No i have personaly seen a freind loop his bike clutching it.(was in first thought it was second)

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Should have prefaced that, newbie to THIS board, and newbie to wheelies;

I have plenty of experience on a bike. Just finally have the nads to start doin wheelies, and the F3 needs to be clutched, I just thought power wheelies might be easier.

Ive been seriously considering finding a 600rr for the trackdays next year. I just wondered if the RR would do a power wheelie, good to hear that it will, that damn thing must be fuggin sweet, thanks for the info guys.

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
cover the rear is for long range. when u start out, u wont use it right. if things go bad, close the throttle. accelerate to 35 kill it and get back on it.. it will crest the first couple of times. dont rush it. only stunt at a stunt spot or a empty road (private) til u get used to the feeling.. after awhile, u'll do the regrip like i do when u kill it.. in fact heres a link...

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6656191590638402466&q=label:how+to+endo+a+motorcycle

if u gonna practice, talk to people, not the forum. u need real time feed back, some1 who will tell u and show u.. no offense to the forum, but i doubt u gonna live webcam us wait for us to tell u what that pass looked like.. be safe.. take your time.. i got more links just pm me..

·
Registered
1,103 Posts