Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I'm new to the forum. I've been reading here for awhile now. You guys seem friendly, unlike some of the other forums I've ran across where everyone is "brand loyal." I just finished my MSF course.

I apologize for digging up an old topic, but I just can not decide. I'm going to buy either a 600rr or zx6r.

I've sat on both over and over at the dealership. Just sitting on them both, they both feel very comfortble in their own right, and both are gorgeous bikes. I'm new to the city I live in and don't really know any riders. I wouldn't feel comfortable asking to ride someone else's bikes, even if I did know people here.

I really need help deciding which bike to buy. I guess I'm looking for some people to help me feel good about making a decision either way.

I realize everyone has their own preference. I'm new to riding. I've been into cars most of my life, but my car just doesn't cut it anymore. I've decided to buy a bike and need help.

I apologize if I've rambled or asked a question that's been asked a million times.

Nice to be here at the forum.

·
Registered
5,100 Posts
Go with whatever fots you best and what feels better to you. Both bikes are very close in proformance. The Honda is always rated very high in the all around because it's either first or second in almost every test they do. I remember something on the '03 zx-6R's going wrong on them but I'm not sure. I've also heard that their suspension is more stiffer for track use and not really geared twords the street but I have no experiance riding it so That's just what I've heard.

P

·
0 Posts