Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
237 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys ive been on this forum for almost a year now and i finally registered today because today i actually went to a honda dealership and actually start shopping for my bike for this up coming season... can you guys tell me what you all are paying or willing to pay for this bike...
im lookin at the 08 600rr graphitti... this is was the sales man gave me

bike - 9800
tax - 686 (7% im in jersey)
reg - 69.50
tire - 3 (idk why)
dec fees - 115.50

OTD they were askin 10,674... now do you think thats a deal or not.. i think its a little too high... but this is my first time shooping for a brand new bike.. before this i own a yamaha r6 but i bought it used so there was really no neg there lol.. can you guys just give me an input on what you think and what i should counter offer for.. also this is only 1 dealership i checked theres a few more that i have to go to also... thanks alot

·
Registered
542 Posts
off the bat i wanna say that the white was running for that kinda price last year about this time...and that was a good price then right guys? my guess is the graffiti black is kinda the color for 08...but i paid a g less than that out the door for mine...and im in cali cause that made a diff...

·
Registered
869 Posts
I have never agreed with buying brand new sport bikes as they really depreciate after the first year. Plus, more then likely in 09 the CBR600RR will get a overhaul...as it did in 07. Look at what the 06's are worth....6500 bucks MAX. Next, I could never imagine spend 10,500 dollars on a 600. Might as well just go for the liter bike

·
Registered
425 Posts
Very True Andrew they do depreciate fast but if your going to keep it for say 4 years to me it was worth it .But on the flip side I only paid 9200 OTD which i thought was a good deal for the time of year i purchased

·
Registered
869 Posts