Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, this morning i went out for my group ride and as we were riding, it started to rain. So we all pulled over to discuss cancalling. Now, as i pulled over, i put it in neutral, put down the kickstand and got off. As i got off, i noticed quite abit of smoke coming from the front of my bike, underneath the windshield. i didn't really investigate it too much as it was pouring. But the smoke was white and it didn't smell of plastic. When i finished my ride, i was in my garage and there was no smoke.

Since i'm a newbie, i don't know if this is a problem or not. Would anyone know what this is?

·
Registered
3,271 Posts
Nothing more than the water hitting your headers and other hot parts of the bike. It's perfectly normal. It's common to have that happen when riding in the rain and the bike gets wet. Nothing to worry about (unless it's obvious that something is burning).

So, this morning i went out for my group ride and as we were riding, it started to rain. So we all pulled over to discuss cancalling. Now, as i pulled over, i put it in neutral, put down the kickstand and got off. As i got off, i noticed quite abit of smoke coming from the front of my bike, underneath the windshield. i didn't really investigate it too much as it was pouring. But the smoke was white and it didn't smell of plastic. When i finished my ride, i was in my garage and there was no smoke.

Since i'm a newbie, i don't know if this is a problem or not. Would anyone know what this is?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah it's cool. It was actually kinda funny when it happened. I know the cbr is hot, but dang..it's also SMOKING!!! Actually, I knew it wasn't coming from the engine and it didn't smell funny, so i wasn't worried. Just curious if this is a cbr thing. Thanks for the info!

·
Registered
8,768 Posts