Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
One step closer to getting a bike! I'm at the MSC on lunch break. Once we get back we're going to go do all the basics, get the feel for the bike, etc. Then tomorrow do all the riding and maneuvers. Hopefully with my dirtbiking experience I can do well.

Then, I leave for the military next Tuesday. So now time to start saving money.
I'm excited, about to start my life. Ahhh.

UPDATED - Completed! Scored a 90% on the written and got 0 mistakes on the riding part. Dirtbike skills definitely came handy haha.

·
Registered
233 Posts
The dirtbike experience will definitely pay off, you might have to break some bad habits but knowing how to ride helps. Plus, they'll give you the best bike if you tell them you have experience...haha

·
Registered
1,490 Posts
GL with the stupid miltary laws about bikes, because mainly their idiots. I was a contractor at the time when I was stopped at the gate in my race leathers on because I didn't have something reflective on (but it's okay if you ride in a long sleeve white tshirt). Military rules are for a bunch of morons.

·
Registered
459 Posts
The dirtbike experience will definitely pay off, you might have to break some bad habits but knowing how to ride helps. Plus, they'll give you the best bike if you tell them you have experience...haha
So true! I was the only one that got to ride something that was actually fun at the course. They usually ask you if you have experience when they're deciding what bike to put you on.

Just have fun with it and soak up everything you can. Props for takin the course!

Sent from my iPhone using MO Free

·
Registered
145 Posts