Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have read a lot of posts that basically say the same thing, get a pcv and go and get it professionally tuned for optimum performance. Downloaded generic maps can never be "optimum".

It's not that I disagree with this, having had a pcv for only a few days I am no expert by any means (but I know my bike and how she runs). In the short time I have had the pcv I have used 4 different generic maps downloaded from the PC website. They all produced very minimal difference from my perspective. The biggest difference I noticed was at low speed and low rpm, a couple of those maps were unacceptable down low, but once the rpms picked up not too much difference.

Then I met dynarex, he told me he had a map for my configuration. He promised amazing things....Great, send it over I told him. I'll try another map, what could it hurt?

After a short phone call with Rob (dynarex), I had it installed and dialed in as he wanted it.

I just wanted to tell you all that after putting close to 100 miles on this map I am blown away. This is night and day different from the generic PC website maps. This is night and day different from stock. I do not need to get it dyno'd to tell me I have a couple more horsepower, I know I do. My front wheel is lifting from rolling on full throttle in first gear...I'm big 6'1 and 245 pounds and this has never happened for me before.

My bike is smooth just cruising at 40mph, smooth shifting, pulls like crazy when you demand it, explodes from gear to gear when you encourage it. It runs cooler. Gas mileage, so far, seems improved. I'm telling you I sat on the fence a long time before buying a PCV. But thanks to dynarex It is the best mod I did so far. The power increase may not be huge (but is noticeable), it's the overall improvement in the way she runs that is just awesome, especially compared to the stock set up.