Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
344 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, i'm relatively new to 600rr.net. i read more than i post, but just thought i'd share and ask for opinions for improvement. So hi and any feedback would be appreciated! :hello: :beer:

Some use the term GFCP (go-fast-crack-pipe)….this is the GFIN (go-fast-intervenes needle – copyright Matthew Leech - roomate)…and I shot it up and now I’m hooked. This was an enlightening experience and I can’t wait to improve and learn more with more track days to come as soon as the funds can be found.

I’ve been contemplating signing up for a motorcycle track-day for a while. I’ve done four weekends of HPDE’s with the car through NASA and I knew I’d eventually hit the track with the bike after a substantial amount of street riding to familiarize myself with the (what was then) new bike and riding in general since I just started riding in August of last year. I stumbled upon NESBA’s introduction session where you could ‘try out’ the track free of charge. This fee was exactly what I was looking for, so I signed up for the September event in a sporadic moment I had while at work. I knew Jefferson was a short, technical low-speed (relatively) course that would be optimum for learning so I was hoping for the best.

Fast forward to the day of the event:
I wasn’t sure how the day would turn out since all night and the morning was filled with threats of rain. After reading through the NESBA manual I knew that if it wasn’t down pouring they were probably going to run the event anyway. Luckily after the advanced and intermediate groups had their sessions a nice dry line was extended out to cover most of the track with dry pavement.