Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im looking to get a bike real soon if everything works out right

i will be paying cash,
1. understand that i have to register it under my name, people say you need to have insurance (life?) before you can register is that true for the state of TX?
2. will they notify my insurance company or what not? i plan on buying the bike but not riding untill spring time, but perhaps ride it around just a little bit.
3. do they require anything else when registering, please help me out I am a noob at all this

thanks in advanced!!

·
Registered
9,216 Posts
u need to have proof of insurance in most states. not life insurance but motorcycle insurance. other than that if u have the cash its pretty simple.

not sure how old u are but check and make sure u can afford the insurance before buying. u may be surprised what they want to cover a sportbike.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yes, but ive ridin my buddies cbr for sometime, so its about time to get my own

insurance is not to bad. got a quote already

·
Registered
9,216 Posts
if u have been riding a sport bike before a 600rr will be fine for you. just ride safe and wear some gear.

·
Registered
171 Posts
i cant stress this enough...im not knockin your knowledge but please please please read read read as much as you can on this site! there are alot of helpful people and helpful threads! just be safe! wear gear and think before you act. there are way to many threads in the "crash,boom,bang" forum. but good luck and welcome to the best bike site in the world lol.:rocker:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i have experience, not to worry
will some help me get some more knowledge about the title issue please?

·
Ocho Cinco
1,715 Posts
If you show up with cash... a lot of dealers don't even care if you have insurance for the bike... at least thats how dealers are in CA.

·
Registered
2,632 Posts