Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been lurking here a couple of months. I do have a few posts purchasing some things but other than that I have been pretty silent and getting a lot of ideas.

I purchased a 05 black Tribal in February. I was trying something new and simplifying my motorcycle life. I was riding an Aprilia Mille on the street and had 2 race-prepped SV 650s that I used for track days. Why 2? Long story. I’ll save it for another post. Soon after I purchased the RR I sold the Mille and the 2 SVs. My grand idea was to have one bike (Quiver of 1) that could do both track and street duty with minimal modifications.

I now have about 500 street miles on the finished product and I am liking her more and more with every ride. The toughest thing is getting use to the power band. I have been riding V-twins for the last 7 years. I also miss the rock solid stability of the Mille on the street. The RR is sooo much lighter. This is a good thing but takes some getting use to.

I have my first track day of the season a week from Sunday, and later in May my annual pilgrimage to Barber. I can’t wait!

Below is a list of the mods I did and a pic. The only things I think left to do are Power Commander and 520 chain conversion.

So I guess this is my introduction. I Look forward to talking with you.
Thanks for all the information I harvested from this site.
Greg

Sharkskinz Street Bodywork
Ohlins Rear Shock
Race Tech springs and Gold Valve Emulators
Leo Vinci CF Slip-on
Scotts/Ohlins Steering Damper
CFM Rear sets
Woodcraft Case Guards
G-craft Rear Brake Reservoir
Galfer Front Steel Braded Brake lines
Vesrah Front Brake Pads
Intuitive Frame Sliders and Spools
Honda Seat Cowl
Competition Werks Fender Eliminator
LP Flush Mount Turn Signals
Sharkskinz Race Tail for track use
Extra set of wheels with Pirelli Super Corsas for track use

·
Post Whore Extraordinaire
19,904 Posts
oooooo ,me likes me likes...