Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey. im just starting out and i wanted to find out what everyones scariest moment was when they first started riding and if they had any tips for me. thx

·
Registered
700 Posts
my scariest moment was being overconfident and thinking that i could handle all of the capibilities of the RR. Came into a turn way to fast, locked up the rear tire and slid into a ditch.

·
Registered
700 Posts
officerbrat said:
how did you lock up the rear tire?
was on a country road doing about a buck, didnt brake soon enough, i slammed both brakes and the rear just locked and i started swerving on some loose gravel and went into a ditch and hit my head on a speed limit pole. glad i had a lid on

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
leaving tower records on my 3 week old 05 600rr, took off to fast, on cold tires, the rear end whipped side to side, i didnt drop it, but my leg hit my rear brake lever and bent the hell out of it and i **** my pants

free tip- make sure tires are warm before opening that thing open!

·
Registered
1,819 Posts
1st week on the RR. Coming back from the hills and too fast on a right corner and nearly missed the cars coming the opposite direction.

·
Registered
584 Posts
1st day on my brand new RF 600R in 1995, too confident from dirt bikes and tucked the front end on a 90 degree curve with sand on it. Thankfully I wasn't going fast.

·
Registered
540 Posts
just got my mirrors and signals on and working on my 75 kawi, but wasn't experienced enough to use them religiously. went to pull a left turn by sliding right before the turn and then hookin it lookin real cool, and the van i didn't know was behind me thought i was parking and passed me. i almost dropped the bike in the middle of the street, and they had to swerve. was like 10-20 mph, and still almost died...