Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys so I just signed up for the 2 day course at California Superbike School. I'm a novice rider and have never been to the track before. I just ride the twisties on weekends, and that's about all the experience that I have. I've been riding street bikes for a year now. Anyways, I'm pretty excited to try to get this opportunity to learn how to RIDE my bike. The camp is scheduled to be on the 11 - 12 of November next month and also located at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Nothing is officially confirmed yet as far as trying to get a week off work to be in Vegas, but hey at least I registered!

Has anyone taken any CSS courses? I've heard nothing but positive outcomes from them. I'm actually really excited about this guys.

·
Registered
2,093 Posts
2 day camps are with rentals only? $2450?!?!? SHEESH thats expensive.
Think about it like this:

I could take that $2,500 and go to Vegas for the weekend and end up with a headache, a limp **** and a weekend I really can't remember. But everyone tells me I had fun.

Or I can go to something that's a once-in-a-lifetime event, be taught by world class racers, ride a bike on a racetrack for two days most will probably never be able to afford and be able learn my hobby to the point I'll be a better, faster, safer and have more fun rider that's less stressed and better able to deal with day to day situations that learned skills I'll use the rest of my life.

Sounds like a no brainier to me :)

Reactions: ink38 and Fanatic

·
Registered
231 Posts
Think about it like this:

I could take that $2,500 and go to Vegas for the weekend and end up with a headache, a limp **** and a weekend I really can't remember. But everyone tells me I had fun.