Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
802 Posts
Im sorry but I gotta say NOT to HB Honda. They tried to shamalama me on price every one of the 3 times I've been there. On the upside, they have a very nice new shop and generally seem to have the hard to find models available.

I have been going to Champion motorcycles (in Costa Mesa) for almost 20 years now. They are a very small shop, but they will match OTD and have a good group of guys in parts, sales and service.

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
Hey - depending on where you are in So Cal I'm probably in the same position you're in, here's what I've learned in my experiences so far, I've been shopping for about 6 months (off and on):

Hahm Motorsports (Anaheim) - DENIED A WRITTEN PRICE QUOTE THEY SENT THEMSELVES! This was after 2 hours of the run around and approving my credit. Not to mention they've screwed every member of my family whenever they bought a bike (15k for an R1, come on guys).

O.T.D. Motorsports (Santa Ana) - Not a bad shop, up front and reasonable pricing is refreshing, sales guys have been nice when I've been in to browse. Haven't tried making an offer yet nor have I been to the LA location (which actually sells honda's).

Orange County Honda (Orange) - Wouldn't drop below MSRP to match OTD, small showroom but I talked to another CBR owner who says their service shop is great and their one of the few family owned motorsports shops around.

Corona Motorsports (Corona) - After some persuasion, offered me an '08 w/ 2 brothers exhaust for 9799 on monday, told them I'd be back friday. When I returned, I was told they couldn't sell the bike for less than 10,600. So... lied to me monday or tried to rip me off friday, either way I won't be returning.